Skip to content

Life’s Series

Life's Defeat : Book One (October 2015)

Tragedy places the soldier in StPatrick’s complex, determination to be someone of use keeps her within its walls. When she finally takes her first breaths of freedom, the soldier is sucked back into military servitude, her long, violent capture and imprisonment by Rochester setting her path of physical and psychological terror.

Under his rule she learns the depth of her own depravity, and how far she can go before she threatens to lose herself. But when Tomlin and his team rescues her, she discovers a new threat in the life she chooses to lead.

As the pages of her genetically-altered history are revealed, the solider finds the key to achieving her new goal: revenge.

It’s unfortunate it might just kill her in the end.

This Psychological thriller will lead you to the depths of despair with this young woman, then back as she finds peace, love, and resolution once more.

Read a sample from Amazon

Life's Hope : Book Two (May 2016)

Twelve years after she left, Seleah hears the devastating news from Tomlin with the resolve of a child who has grown too much to return home. But when she decides to come back to the school, her course is altered dramatically.

Tomlin can't stand being away from Seleah any longer. He wants her, needs her to return for good. His stupidity was almost his downfall. Now, life has given him a second chance.

But with their reunion comes jealousy and hatred from an outside source, threatening to kill them both and the new life they are seeking.

The pair must learn to accept each other once more, to heal wounds and scars alike, and decide if their paths can really exist together forever. Love, sadness, violence, and horrifying reality await in Life's Hope.

Life's Inception : a Bridger origin story (April 2018)

Abandoned by his mother and raised by his father’s vigilantes, Jakob StPatrick learned early how to work outside the system. Overconfidence and misfortune mark StPatrick in a way he can never escape, but cockiness and charisma can only go so far, as he learns when his military career comes to an unexpected and violent halt.

After a mission gone awry, StPatrick is haunted by images of bloody hooks and his comrades’ dead eyes. A landmine blows his world apart and rips something irreplaceably precious from his life. And though his misfortunes bring their own opportunities, StPatrick is never the same.

And though, this time, the battle was won. There were no victors, only bruised bodies and battered souls.

But even to a damaged and bitter man, love comes in many forms; through friends, through a doctor whose hands heal his heart as much as his flesh, through a young girl who refuses to die, and through a friend-turned enemy.

StPatrick tells this dark, thriller memoir in a way that personifies the struggle of the faction soldier and proves, once and for all, that the light is there at the end of every tunnel, no matter how dark.

Life's Legacy : Book Three (Launching March 31, 2022)

A monster lives inside Arkem Ryder.

Growing up in his infamous parents' shadows, Arkem never felt good enough for the life he was supposed to lead. Trained as a soldier, his natural talents blossom. Suddenly he is watched by his fellow vigilantes, admired by the young women in his classes, and praised by his parents. Then a mission goes tragically wrong and all that admiration is turned into suspicion.

Held captive by an old family foe whose sexual obsession has turned fatal, Arkem must learn to embrace the power of his murderous 'other half'.

He will learn, or he will die. Again.